Our Chair of Governors is Mrs Julie Davey

If you have any queries regarding the Academy or its Governance, you can contact the Academy directly using the details found on our CONTACT US page, or alternatively, you can contact our Chair of Governors via:

* Please clearly label any correspondence with Chair of Governors - Mrs Julie Davey
Constitution of Monkwearmouth Academy Local Governing Body:
  • The name of the academy is Monkwearmouth Academy.
  • The academy is a member of Tyne Coast Academy Trust.
  • The Local Governing Body shall have the following members:
- 6 community members- Primary- Secondary- Tertiary- Business/Finance- School Improvement- Local Community- 2 staff members (1 teaching staff and support staff, excluding the Head of the Academy)- 2 parent members- The Head of the Academy; and- 2 co-opted members- The Trustees may appoint any additional members, in consultation with the Local Governing Body.