If you have any queries regarding the Academy, would like further information or would like a paper copy of any details found on our website,  please contact the school office for general enquiries where the Administrative Team will pass on all enquiries to the relevant member of staff.

Executive Headteacher:  Mr Mike Collier

Chair of Governors:  Mrs Julie Davey
PA to Headteacher and Office Manager:  Ms Winter

Designated Safeguarding Lead: Mr K Graham

Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead: Mrs Moan and Mrs Whitney
Senior Mental Health Lead & Assistant Head for Personal Development: Mr Buddle

SENDCO: Mrs Victoria Knight (KS3) and Mrs Toni Eden (KS4) 

Address: Torver Crescent, Seaburn Dene, Sunderland, Tyne and Wear, SR6 8LG

Tel:  0191 917 2300


Our issues with receiving emails from Outlook, Hotmail and Microsoft 365 accounts are now resolved - please use the appropriate email addresses listed below.

Academy Enquiries

Our Office Manager, Ms Winter will be happy to assist you with any queries you may have.  Please contact her on 0191 917 2300 or email


If you would like to contact our Chair of Governors, Mrs Julie Davey, please contact the Academy directly via our school office contact details:
Torver Crescent, Seaburn Dene, Sunderland, Tyne and Wear, SR6 8LG - Telephone:  0191 917 2300 Email:


If you would like to contact our SENDCo directly, they can be contacted via email at
Alternatively, please contact the school office.

Reporting Absence

Absence from the Academy due to illness should be reported as soon as possible.

Absence Line Contact 0191 917 2300 – Mrs Moan or email

House Staff
Head of House: Mr Keenan
Assistant House Head: Miss Blakie 

House Manager: Mr Atchison  

House Staff
Head of House: Miss Jones
Assistant House Head: Mr Taylor

House Manager: Mrs Gillan 

House Staff
Head of House:  Mr Burn 

Assistant House Head:  Miss Ebdon

House Manager: Miss Edmundson 

Year 7 (Sep 2024)

Head of Year: Mr Adams
Pastoral Officers:
Ms Tyson & Mr Pallas 

Year 8 (Sep 2024)

Head of Year: Ms Jones
Pastoral Officer: Mr Atchison

Year 9 (Sep 2024)

Head of Year: Mr Burn
Pastoral Officer: Ms Bell

Year 10 (Sep 2024)

Head of Year: Mr Keenan
Pastoral Officer: Ms Edmundson

Year 11 (Sep 2024)

Head of Year: Mr Wood
Pastoral Officers:
Ms Gillan & Ms Taylor


Monkwearmouth Academy is a part of Tyne Coast Academy Trust which is registered in England & Wales, Company number 08313162.  If you have any queries regarding the Multi-Academy Trust please use the contact details below to contact them.

Chief Executive Officer:  Dr Lindsey Whiterod OBE

Deputy CEO: Mr Mike Collier

Address:   Tyne Coast Academy Trust, Tyne Coast College c/o South Tyneside College, St. George's Avenue, South Shields, Tyne and Wear, England, NE34 6ET

Tel: 0191 427 3500 




General Trust enquiries

Mrs M Dobrianski will respond to any email enquiries.

Financial Trust enquiries 

Data Protection Enquiries

The Data Protection Officer for the Trust is Evalian Limited.

For data protection enquiries, please contact or call 0333 0500 111